wendy huges

Wendy Huges

“I really like what I learned from your short lectures. A lot of us challenged ourselves to even drink less soda. I already try to have a healthy lifestyle, but learned a lot about energy and food. Thank you so much!”

nathaniel ross

Nathaniel Ross

“What a great program to have for your drivers. I really like the information you shared, I found it relatable and will definitely put the information to good use. I could definitely use more vegetables and fruit in my diet. I am motivated to pack snacks now. I appreciate the knowledge.”

matt long

Matt Long

“My cardio and range of motion have improved since working with Rolling Strong health coach Emily. She has allowed me to explore my creative side with a combination of well-known 90’s dance moves and traditional exercises. My blood pressure has also improved along with pant size.”

andrew trejo

Andrew Trejo

Andrew is working up a sweat in Hutchins! He is on a decicated run and frequently stops in to workout! Keep up the good work and continue to keep moving your body.

mona dorsey

Mona Dorsey

Mona has lost 5lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. She has been packing her RS cooler bag each day so she doesn’t have to buy fast food while driving out on the road. She also drinks a lot of water during the day. Congrats!

kawaeenn lorden

Kawaeenn Lorden

“Thank you for giving me information on weight loss and exercise. I found it very helpful. I love food and I’m glad you guys promote real food. I can eat AND lose weight.”

Ray Contreras

Ray has stopped smoking while driving out on the road. He smoked for 34 years! He and his teammate signed a contract to stop. Ray has been smoke free for 5 months now! While putting down the cigarettes, he has also lost 6 lbs pounds.

He is saving a ton of money and has a better sense of taste and smell. His overall physical performance is better. Congrats and keep up the great work!!

gil velez

Gil Velez

Since first meeting with Gil and starting him with Rolling Strong back at the end of June 2016, Gil has decided to make significant changes in his eating and daily activities. I spoke with Gil regarding what he can focus on eating wise to help lose weight and how preparing meals ahead of time for the road can help him stay on track. Gil also felt more motivated to start working out again and become active, and he has stuck to it!

Gil works out more, plays with his kids and plays basketball at a playground near by. I’m happy to report that in the last 3 1/2 months Gil has lost 25 pounds. As it turns out, Gil also happens to be my neighbor down the street so I’ve been able to not only see his results each week at the terminal but have seen him more active outside with his kids! Sticking to a plan and following through has paid off for Gil.

Making the initial first steps are difficult, but it has stuck and proves to work! Great job Gil!

rene deleon

Rene DeLeon

Rene has lost 15lbs while out on the truck. His plan has been simple, eat less and move more. He cut out soda and junk food, such as candy bars. He loves to run and bike when he has down time or when the truck stops moving.

Keep up the great work!

ken mahon

Ken Mahon

Ken lost 5 lbs since he started driving for Covenant! He accomplished this by going to the gym at least twice a week and strength training 3 times a week.

He says Rolling Strong has helped him by advising him, as well as helping him stay on top of his weight loss and blood pressure. Keep it up Ken!!

stefan dennis

Stefan Dennis

Stefan has lost 8lbs since coming through orientation. He made several small changes to his diet. He has been eating a lot more tuna for his meals while out on the road.

He also is snacking on apples, oranges, and baby carrots. He plans to incorporate more exercises into his daily routine. Congrats…and Roll Strong!

ed raske1

Ed Raske

Ed has lost an additional 7 lbs by continuing his Monday, Wednesday, Friday circuit classes with Rolling Strong coach Emily, while adding cardio exercise on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s.

He has also been eating sensibly, except on “Game Day Splurge Day’s”, and has hit his goal weight for vacation!!

pedro salce

Pedro Salce

“I’m losing weight, starting to feel better, and in a better mood since with working with Rolling Strong a month ago.”

salomon castilleja

Salomon Castilleja

Salomon stopped smoking! He went through orientation in Hutchins, TX and wrote a contract to stop smoking. He has honored that contract and is now been ‘smoke free’ for 5 months now!

He no longer has shortness of breath and is able to sleep better while on the truck. Overall, he said he feels spiritually better and healthier.

WAY TO GO…I am so excited for this driver and his accomplishment.

sean byrne

Sean Byrne

“I have lost 36 lbs in the past month and a half by exercising and eating healthier.”

terri turner

Terri Turner

Terri Turner was able to lower her blood pressure through the help of Rolling Strong! She accomplished this by taking supplements and cutting back on soda. Rolling Strong also taught her the importance of portion control and drinking more water.

Great job Terri!

william winn

William Winn

William went from four packs of cigarettes to 5-7 cigars per day, and now none! He was able to lose 50 pounds in 9 months. He cut out all fried foods, candy, and sodas.

rood mystal

Rood Mystal

“I have been slowly taking weight off that I gained when I started driving 8 yrs ago. I have lost over 5 lbs. this month and my BP is down as well. Working with Rolling Strong coaches has helped me learn ways to eat healthier.”

” I don’t drink soda anymore, I eat smaller portions and I eat my last meal 4-5 hours before going to bed. I also exercise 3-4 times a week, either walking or using the gym at the terminal.”

sean massie

Sean Massie

Sean is doing so incredible that he deserved a second testimonial to show just how much his lifestyle changes have positively impacted his life! Sean is now down a total of 28 pounds since February! During Sean’s doctors appointment this month, he learned that in just over 2 months his A1C reading dropped over 2 points removing him from being categorized at an unhealthy reading.

His doctor has decided to monitor his A1C over the next couple of months and will adjust medications accordingly. Sean has been blowing me away with his results and has made me extremely proud! He is the definition of hard working!

Awesome job Sean!

brandon gonzalez

Brandon Gonzalez

Brandon Gonzales makes it a habit to get out of his truck and get an exercise in whenever he has the opportunity to. He goes on hikes if there is a trail near by or he participates in a cardio workout if there isn’t. Even on his home time he does a lot of heavy lifting.

Every time he stops at a terminal he makes it a point to stop and talk to a Rolling Strong health coach and check his blood pressure. All his hard work has reflected in keeping his blood pressure low as well as losing a few pounds.

Keep it up Brandon!

shelley montgomery

Shelley Montgomery

Shelley is excited about her new lifestyle, which includes eating healthier and getting more physically fit. Rolling Strong has motivated her to not only eat healthy, but to treat her body as the temple that it is and that God has equipped her with everything she needs to start and complete her journey.

zachary ware

Zachary Ware

Zack lost 10 pounds in one month by following a correct diet and experimental workout routine with Rolling Strong!

maurice toko

Maurice Toko

Maurice has lost 16lbs while driving out on the road. He has decreased his blood pressure to a normal level using food and exercise. He has cut out sugar and everything with flour. He only eats lean sources of protein with rice and drinks lots of water each day.

Every time the truck stops he moves his body..even runs in place while waiting to take a shower at truck stops. He has eliminated the pain in his joints by changing his diet. Congrats and keep up the great work!

lacristee thompson

LaCristee Thompson

LaCristee is starting her day out right! She showed up early in the morning at the Dallas terminal with her Rolling Strong cooler bag. This early riser had her food packed and ready to go for the day.

She learned from Rolling Strong that packing her lunch and snacks not only saves her money but also saves on calories, fat, and sugar. This made my heart smile as a coach seeing drivers care about their health.

Way to go… keep up the great work!

Levi Shelley

Levi Shelley

Levi is about to go solo and is looking forward to having the availability to commit to a regular exercise routine.

He continues to check in with Rolling Strong coaches, who have helped him maintain steady healthy eating habits and have encouraged him to continue his healthy lifestyle.

Rick Brown

Rick Brown

Rick lost 27 lbs over the past year. The first time out on the road he was eating everything in sight and gained weight. After the first initial weight gain he decided to stop eating the entire “bag of donuts” and change his eating habits.

Now he has been drinking more water and eating one six inch Subway each day. He also snacks on almonds throughout day. He does still enjoy some of the foods he loves but only in moderation. Rick has also increased his activity level by walking daily.

Congrats and keep up the great work.

David Knutson

David Knutson

David tried the pilot NutriSystem plan for diabetics and loved it! Now, he is considering doing it again.

Rolling Strong has helped him lower blood sugar, blood pressure, weight and overall wellness.

Lonnie Evan

Lonnie Evan

“I lost 41 pounds by decreasing my sugar, sodium and fat intake.”

Billy Adams

Billy Adams

“I lost 12 lbs by cutting out bread, sugar and fried foods.”

Way to go Billy, keep up the good work!!

Randolph Byers

Randolph Byers

“I lost 43 pounds by cutting out sugar and eating a low fat/sodium diet.”

Sean Massie

Sean Massie

Sean has worked over the last 12 weeks to change his eating and physical fitness. While working with his Rolling Strong coach, Dakota, Sean has learned what to look for in nutrition labels, what are the better food choices when grocery shopping and portion control.

Along side of changing his eating habits, Sean has increased his exercise to 3-4 times a week with roughly 30 minutes of cardio endurance. Over these last 12 weeks Sean has lost 17 pounds and his blood pressure has improved significantly as well.

Sean says he sees a change in his energy levels with his recent weight loss. He hopes to stick to the changes and to lose another 5-10 in the near future. Congratulations to Sean!

Mona Dorsey

Mona Dorsey

Mona is a great example of healthy living while driving on the road. She incorporates exercise daily and eats a healthy diet such as, a lot of dark leafy greens and lean sources of protein. She drinks tons of water which keeps her alert and keeps the hunger pains away. She also packs healthy snacks such as almonds and fruit.

Yes, she also still enjoys the foods she loves only in moderation. She always has a smile on her face and has a positive attitude about her health and outlook on life. Keep up the great work!

Shawn Penman

Shawn Penman

“Since working with the RS program, I’ve incorporated more greens and veggies into my diet. I eat less bread and drink less soda (I’ve nearly eliminated it!), less juice and plenty of water.”

“I’ve always exercised but I kicked it up a notch and I make sure to sweat a lot. I’ve noticed the inflammation in my knee has gone down significantly too. My doctor is very happy with my progress.”

Ed Raske

Ed Raske

“Great Class, lots of core, cardio and strength workouts. Lost 10 lbs in about 8 weeks!!”

Vanessa Alexander

Vanessa has lost over 10 lbs over the last several weeks. This positive up lifting women has taken the information she has learned from Rolling Strong and applied it to her daily life. She credits God in helping her stay strong and deny her body of bad foods and snacks.

She has been eating a clean raw diet of fruits and veggies. She bought an expensive dress that was a size to small to help inspire her weight loss. Way to go!

Justin Motes

Justin lost 60 pounds since January 1st by using the Fit System, basic dieting, and the encouragement of a Rolling Strong health coach!

Darrell Bridges

Darrell has brought down his BP 10 points with the help of Rolling Strong. He now has a smoothie every day with 1 beet, 5 stalks of celery, and several apples. This drink has been very beneficial in helping to lower his BP. He is also staying away from fried foods and eating baked chicken.

These small steps have helped him lower his BP naturally without using medication. Congrats to this driver and his accomplishments!

Gregorio Morals

Gregorio Morals

Gregorio has lost 8 lbs since attending orientation in June. He cut out soda and lowered the amount of food he consumes at each meal. He plans to start incorporating some type of exercise to his daily routine.

We are so glad this driver picked up some health tips from Rolling Strong and is applying them to his life. Keep up the great work.

Enrique Zunega

Enrique Zunega

Enrique Zunega lost about 14lbs while out on the road. He accomplished this by eating vegetables and choosing low-sodium healthy choice Progresso soups. For exercise, he gets out and walks around truck stops especially when they have hills nearby.

He also uses his resistance bands inside and outside the truck. He is dedicated to finding creative ways to get an exercise in.

Congratulations Enrique, keep it up!

Joseph Baleno

Joesph Baleno

Joesph is down 10 more pounds. He has been working outside and moving more while on his home time. When he is at the terminals he works out in the weight room. He is eating healthier foods like smoothies and drinking tons of water or unsweetened tea.

The pounds are melting away…way to go!

Heather Quintana

Heather Quintana

Heather has lost 4 lbs since orientation. She has taken the information she learned from Rolling Strong and has made small changes to her diet and exercise routine. She is now watching her portion sizes and walks daily.

She had been working out with resistance bands to help build strength. Keep up the great work while training out on the road!

David Micheletti

David Micheletti

David has lost 10lbs since first meeting with Rolling Strong back in December. He has been consistent with his diet changes and it has paid off. He drinks protein shakes and eats lean protein and veggies. Losing weight can be achieved while driving out on the road.

David is a true testament of that. Congrats on his weight loss and keep up the great work.

Robert Nix

Robert Nix

Robert has lost 10lbs since going through orientation in Hutchins in April. He took the information he learned from Rolling Strong and has applied it to his daily life. He bought a set of resistance bands and has made up a series of exercises.

He only eats one big meal per day which is relatively healthy. Robert keeps healthy snacks on his truck for the rest of his food intake. Some of the exercises he does to stay in shape on the truck are crunches and leg lifts while he drives to keep the blood flowing, along with stretching when possible.

Keep up the great work.

Stephanie Davis

Stephanie Davis

Stephanie has lost 6 lbs since November 2015. She has taken advice from Rolling Strong and has applied it to her daily life. She stays away from fried foods and mainly eats fish and veggies.

She has incorporated more fruits into her diet and stays away from soda. Congrats! Keep up the great work.

Cameron Hooper

Cameron Hooper

Cameron has lost 2 lbs since going through orientation last week in Hutchins, Texas. He learned to increase his activity with the help of Rolling Strong. He has learned that you can increase activity doing something you love. He has been playing Pokemon to help him lose the pounds.

He is constantly walking around playing his game and getting exercise while having fun.

Congrats to this driver and keep up the great work.

David Brooks

“I lost 4 pounds and 2 inches with the help from Rolling Strong!”

James Rodgers

James Rodgers was unable to pass his physical last week. He began working with a CDL Wellness Coach in Rolling Strong’s Second Chance program following a healthy diet and exercise plan. He retested the next week and passed with a 1yr card!

He made sure to only eat salads with vinaigrette dressings or chicken and vegetables. For exercise he would walk for a minimum of 20-25 minutes everyday. Lastly, he drank only water, avoiding high sugar drinks that can spike blood sugars.

Congratulations James! Your hard work paid off.

Michael Schissler

Michael Schissler

Michael Schissler was able to lose 4lbs on the road! He says he was able to accomplish this by following the advice of Rolling Strong. He says that he does not like to stay still so he makes sure he is always walking around.

This has also helped keep his blood pressure at a healthy level.

Congratulations Michael!

William Jenkins

William Jenkins

William Jenkins lost 25 pounds and went down 4 sizes on his waist since September of 2015! He was also able to pass his 3 month physical in December. He accomplished this by eating salads and chicken and snacking only on nuts.

He has cut out all sweets and drinks mostly lemon water. He said that it was Rolling Strong that helped him get started and he plans on continuing his journey to a healthier lifestyle.

Congratulations William!!

Chris Payne

Chris Payne

Chris has been working with his R+L Wellness Coach and as cut back his cigarette use in half which has allowed him to improve his blood pressure by 20 points.

Way to go Chris!

Jeffery Johnson

Jeffery Johnson

Jeffery has lost 20 lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. He has made small changes to help better his health. He started exercising each day. Jeffrey walks 2 miles daily and tries to incorporate 100 crunches into his workout routine. He has replaced his sweets (cakes, honey buns, etc..) with fresh fruit!

He is consistently making new short term health goals that he can achieve. He feels better and has more energy. Congrats to this driver for making these lifestyle changes that has helped improve his health.

Tamika Harvey

Tamika Harvey

Tamika Harvey has lost 16lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. She has cut out sodas, sweets, and white flour. One of the magic weapons in her weight loss journey has been eating lots of fruits, raw veggies, and lean meats.

She enjoys Glucerna Hunger Smart shakes twice a day and eats healthy snacks
throughout the day. This has helped to keep her blood sugar under better control. Keep up the great work!!

Herman Marks

Herman Marks

“I really enjoyed the presentations given by your company. I truly believe you were sent to me to help. I have been concerned about my health for sometime, and worried that driving would not help. The Rolling Strong coach had so much enthusiasm for us. I really feel like you care.”

“Thank you so much, I look forward to trying your healthy shakes. I didn’t know becoming healthy was in my reach this way.”

Willie Walker

Willie Walker

Willie has lost 11lbs since going through orientation in Hutchins,TX. He took the information that Rolling Strong gave him and changed his diet while out on the road. He now drinks tons of water while driving. This helps to keep him keep focus and and alert.

He has changed his diet by eating more salads, veggies, and healthy snacks. Willie also incorporated exercise into his daily routine. When the truck stops he starts moving. Congrats to this wonderful driver.

Keep up the great work.

Lyn Lumley

Lyn Lumley

I learned about how much soda has effected my weight. I started drinking more water and less soda when I first heard my health coach speak about small steps that would make a big impact on my health.

At first I had terrible headaches, but after the 2nd day my body wasn’t craving soda anymore. Now two weeks later after meeting my coach, I can turn down soda and I actually crave water.

It’s never too late I guess. Thank you so much.

Fernando Garcia

Fernando Garcia

I feel like since I started drinking more water, I drink less juice and crave less sweets in general. I haven’t done much else but I feel so much better. I’m 62 and passed my physical with flying colors.

I actually feel a little bit younger. I’ve been here for 36 years driving and am also ex- military. We’ve needed you for a long time. Thank you.

Charles Bowman, Sherwin Williams Driver, regularly sees his Rolling Strong Coach. “I have completely changed the way I live with the help of RS. Portion control, food choices, and daily exercise has all attributed to successfully losing weight and being accountable to my coach. Oh, don’t forget the water! I drink a gallon a day!”

Way to go Charles!

Carlar Rowe is a new driver with Covenant. She has lost 4lbs since going through orientation. She has stayed away from junk food and replaced it with lean protein, fruits, and veggies. Her blood pressure has also gone down as a result. She is not stopping there. She is currently reducing the number cigarettes she smokes per day.  Way to go and keep up the great work!

Joseph Ndungu  has lost 10lbs while driving out on the road. He is eating fruit for breakfast and salads for his other meals. He only drinks water and doesn’t eat late at night. Doing so has helped with his weight loss.

Great job and keep up the great work.

Christy Black and William Black are staying healthy out on the road. Their positive attitudes about health and driving are prime examples of how it can be done on the road. They cook their own food using a George Foreman grill. They snack heathy, eating nuts and fruits that are also stored on the truck. When they stop at the truck stop they refill their water jugs for FREE every time. This doesn’t cost them a dime. William and Christy have a small basket with exercise equipment that they use every day. They exercise to help pass the time while the other one is driving. They also have a small dog which helps them get out and stay active. Congrats to these drivers!!

Kevin Parker

Kevin Parker

Kevin started working with his Wellness Coach at R+L Wilmington a few weeks back and has lost six pounds and improved his systolic blood pressure by 30 points and his diastolic blood pressure by 20 points.

Kevin has been able to do this by purchasing a new bike and hitting the bike trail daily for a ride plus eliminating soda from his diet and relying on portion controlled meals to help him monitor his intake and skipping the company cafeteria. He is on his way toward his weight loss goal.

Way to go Kevin!

Robert Nix

Robert Nix

Robert has lost 2lbs since orientation last week. While waiting to get out on the road he has been walking at least 8,000 steps a day. He plans on increasing it to 10,000 or 3 miles a day. This has also helped to relieve stress.

Congrats to this driver and keep up the great work.

Daunte Brown is down 11lbs since coming to orientation. He took in the health tips and information and made small adjustments to his diet. He cut out red meat completed and stays away from fried foods. Congrats to this driver in his quest to health.

Moussa Nwal A Rikam

Moussa Nwal A Rikam

Moussa has been staying healthy out on the road since going through orientation in February. He eats veggies and lean protein to fuel his body each day.

Moussa also stays active everyday by doing push ups and sit ups in his truck. When the truck stops moving, he walks to help burn more calories.

Rahsaan McGruder

Rahsaan McGruder

“Health is wealth to me. The decisions we make today can effect our health in the future. A lot of people want to get healthy but taking that first step is really hard. I’ve found ways to eat healthy almost everywhere. Like at Denny’s, I eat the senior meals.”

“For exercise I tell people to walk around the track 4 times and that’s a mile. Your program empowers people make health decisions for themselves, which I like a lot.”

Vinny Tursi

Vinny Tursi

Thanks to Rolling Strong, I have been checking my blood pressure every day using the Health Check Machine. This, along with the support and advice I receive from the health coach, has motivated me to decrease my portion sizes and choose healthier snacks.

Most importantly, my blood pressure at the terminal is improving which will help me pass the DOT so I can stay on the road!

Jose Echevarria

Jose Echevarria

Jose lost 8lbs. He says that he has been making healthier decisions when it comes to eating such as choosing more fruits to satisfy his sweet tooth.

He also exercises whenever he has a chance and carries around a tennis ball to engage in a fun activity with other drivers. Great job Jose!

Audrey Hargis

Audrey Hargis

Audrey Hargis made the decision to drink less soda! She hasn’t cut out regular soda completely, but is working on decreasing the amount of diet sodas she drinks.

She instead chooses to consume more water or green tea. Keep it up Audrey!

Cassandra Barnes

Cassandra Barnes

“I was drinking 2 liters of Mountain Dew and 6 energy drinks daily for the last 10 years of my life. When I came down to train with Greyhound I learned how my seemingly harmless drinks are threatening my health.”

“I like your health program very much. I’ve hardly had any soda since I’ve trained here. I feel really good. It will be hard when I get home since my family will be hard to convince, but I will work on myself.”

“Thank you so much Rolling Strong.”

Henry Elliott

Henry Elliott

After attending the Rolling Strong classes, I found myself chewing my food a little longer then I normally would. My goal through this program is to lose 50lbs by June 2017.

Justin Aplin

Justin Aplin

I will continue to make better eating habits and choices as well as exercising me often.

Rolling Strong Member

Dante Davis

I’m eating slower which is helping me eat smaller portions and not being over stuffed.

Sheri Straube

Sheri Straube

Sheri (Eastwood) Straube has lost 16 lbs since first joining Rolling Strong back in September 2015. This wonderful driver has stayed away from fried foods and hamburgers.

She now enjoys fruits, veggies, baked fish and chicken. Her snacks consist of fruit and nuts. She says her weight loss has mainly come from her diet.

This driver is a true testament that you can achieve great health while driving out on the road. Making small changes helped create this success story.

Congrats and keep up the great work.

Denise Abrams

“The Rolling Strong Coach opened my eyes to a lot of good information about food, nutrition, time and exercise. I will walk more, take the stairs, eat a good breakfast, eat smaller more frequent meals, read labels, choose healthier options, and drink green tea instead of my usual 6 cups of coffee.”

“This will be a lifestyle change for me. I am going to tell others about the Rolling Strong program. It’s not a diet, they teach healthy facts, and it will help me throughout my life.”

Aashley Staley

Aashley Staley

“I’ve changed what I drink during meals. Instead of drinking soda which can expand my stomach, especially if eating bread, I’ve decided to drink water or juice.”

“The Rolling Strong Coach taught me different exercise techniques I can use to stay healthy or be in shape. Thanks to Rolling Strong, I have a better understanding of being healthy while on the road.”

William Mathis

William Mathis

William has lost 3 lbs since joining Rolling Strong in February. He is walking a mile each day. He has completely cut out the sodas (Dr. Pepper) and is now only drinking water.

He uses the RS nutrition book to make better food choices while out on the road. He is also watching his sodium intake. His new diet and exercise changes has helped lower his blood pressure.

Congrats and Rolling Strong is proud of you.

Kyle Pruitt

Kyle (Robert) Pruitt

Robert has lost 2 inches from his waist. He only eats when he is hungry. He has been walking daily while in Hutchins, TX. He says it is the small changes that have helped him stay on track.

Keep up the great work.

Joseph Baleno

Joseph Baleno

Joseph has lost 6 inches off his waistline. He says he is bringing his six pack back. He has been lifting weights while at the terminals. While out on the road he is doing a ton of sit ups and walking.

Congrats to this amazing trainer.

Mike Mason

Mike Mason

Congratulations to Mike Mason who won the Big Rigger Push Up Challenge with a 300% increase. He has also improved his blood pressure by 15 points and has maintained his weight.

Way to go Mike!

Roger Smith

Roger Smith

Roger has lost 8lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. He has been eating salads and fruits while driving out on the road. He keeps hydrated with water and stays away from soda.

He occasionally enjoys grape juice or an Gatorade as a treat. Keep up the great work.

Davis Lincoln

Davis Lincoln

Davis has lost 10lbs while driving out on the road. He has been incorporating healthy foods into his daily diet. He mainly eats salmon, pineapple, and yogurt.

He keeps a gallon of water on his truck at all times. Keep up the good work.

Chris Shirsty

Chris Shirsty

Chris has lost 5lbs since he completed orientation the first week of February. He has been walking 2 miles each day at the truck stops and when he is at home.

He drinks mostly water and tries to eat salad and fruit when out on the road. He is continuing to create healthy lifestyle habits that he can keep up with for the rest of his life.

Keep up the great work!

Bob Dotson

Bob Dotson

Bob has been working with his Wellness Coach over the last few months and has achieved a host of benefits. He has given up smoking, gotten his blood sugar under control, lost 15 pounds and improved his blood pressure by 20 points.

Way to go Bob!

Denordo Walker

“I keep healthy by walking almost everyday. I like how my health coach really listens to us and then goes from there. She’s never pushy and understands our driving lifestyle and our limitations. Thank you for being here.”

Robert Rigdon

Robert Rigdon

Robert has lost 65lbs in 11 months with the help of Rolling Strong. He changed his dieting habits tremendously while out on the road.

Robert now counts all his carbs and eats lean sources of protein such as tuna and pink salmon. Adding salad, fruits, nuts and veggies has improved his health and has contributed to his weight loss.

He plans on incorporating exercise into his daily routine. He wants to walk and use the in cab stepper. Congrats and keep up the great work.

Carlos Elias

Carlos Elias

Carlos was able to lose 14lbs while on the road. He accomplished this by cutting out all sodas and replacing it with drinking water and some gatorade. He also exercises portion control and moderation.

Keep it up Carlos!

Mary Dennis

Mary Dennis

Mary has lost 10 lbs while out on the road by cutting down on sugar and processed foods. She reads nutrition labels to help her make quick decisions about sugar, calorie, and fat content.

She also tries getting some daily form of exercise in the cab of her truck.

Congrats to Mary!!

Yolitzma Mendez

Yolitzma Mendez

Yolitzma is rolling strong while driving for Covenant. Rolling Strong wants to highlight this driver for her healthy habits while driving out on the road.

She always eats simple raw foods. Some of the foods that she eats while out on the road are:

Beef Jerky
Sardines
Whole grains such as flax seed and chia
Fruits
Yogurt with live cultures
Honey
Seaweed, kale, spinach,green tea

She also keeps active by using the stairs and walks when the truck stops moving.

Troy Kirk

Troy Kirk

Rolling Strong’s health program made me aware of my eating habits. I’ve lost 20 pounds since I met the health coach in driver training. I don’t feel like I’m dieting. I’ll be 50 next month and I feel great.

Way to go Kirk!!!

Stephanie Davis

Stephanie Davis

Stephanie has lost 5lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. She is staying away from fried foods and exercising daily. Her great attitude along with her hard work has made her weight loss a great success.

She will meet her goal weight with a loss of just eight more pounds!!

Congrats and we are so proud of you!!

Adam Lara

Adam Lara

Adam was able to give up smoking for a whole month now.

Keep it up Adam!

Ira Young

Ira Young

Congratulations to Ira Young on his second place finish in the Big Rigger Push Up Challenge with a 155% increase!

James Humphrey

James Humphrey

James has changed his diet with the help of Rolling Strong. He has lost 4lbs in two weeks by eating less bread and eating more fruit. He is also drinking more water and less soda.

He started walking more and at a quicker pace. As he continues his weight loss journey he has been avoiding heavy meals and eating smaller meals throughout the day.

Way to go and keep up the great work.

Lowell Thompson

Lowell Thompson

Lowell has learned about controlling his blood pressure with the help of his Rolling Strong coach. Lowell’s blood pressure is steadily declining and under control.

Lowell is living a much healthier lifestyle with the help of his Rolling Strong Coach.

Way to go, Lowell!

John Martin

John Martin

John has lost about 10lbs by making little changes in his diet. He makes sure to always eat breakfast and chooses subway and salads instead of junk food.

He snacks on granola and trail mixes in between meals and has cut out soda completely. He instead drinks vitamin water zero and crystal light.

Great job John!

Steve Macintosh

Steve Macintosh

Steve has lost 10 lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. He has completely cut out soda and walks as much as possible while out on the roads. He also is eating foods that he buys at the grocery store like yogurt, tuna, spinach, oatmeal and brown rice.

Sunday’s is his cheat day…but he still tries to limit on that day to only ONE bad meal! Now when he eats fast food he can tell how poorly it makes him feel afterwards.

Congrats and continue to work towards your goals.

Paul West

Paul West

Paul really embraced the Big Rigger Push Up Challenge at R +L Wilmington and had fun completing the work outs each week. He was pleased to see he had improved strength, flexibility and stamina at completion and can’t wait for the next challenge!

Richard Okkowski

Richard Okkowski

Richard has cut out processed sugary foods and instead uses natural honey and agave nectar as a sweetener. He also walks around whenever he has the chance to and also prepares his own food in his truck.

Great job Richard!

Bobby Disotell

Bobby Disotell

Bobby has lost 6lbs with Rolling Strong. He attended orientation in Hutchins in January and came back for his upgrade. The Rolling strong coach encouraged him to check his numbers at the health check station and found out that he had lost weight and his BP was down.

He said that he has incorporated more salads into his daily routine and doesn’t eat a heavy meal before he drives.

Congrats and we are glad you check your numbers!

Victor Perez

Victor Perez

Victor was able to lose 35lbs by drinking a lot of water and eating at regular intervals. He would walk around truck stop whenever he had a chance to. By losing weight, he has lowered his blood pressure and blood sugar.

Great job Victor!

Joe Hernandez

Joe Hernandez

Joe has lost 4lbs with the help of Rolling Strong! His weight loss can be contributed to cutting back on the amount of soda that he consumes on a daily basis. He went from consuming multiple sodas each day to only one soda in the evening time.

He has replaced that soda during the day with WATER! He sees and realizes the health benefits of the changes he has made!

Congrats and keep Rolling Strong!

Richard Goodwin

Richard Goodwin

Richard stopped drinking energy drinks and instead switched over to natural green tea. He also decreased the amount of cigarettes he smokes in a day as he is working his way towards quitting.

Great job Richard!

Matthew Holloway

Matthew Holloway

Matthew is a trainer who likes to maintain his health. He mostly eats grilled and baked foods whenever he is able to eat out. He snacks on fruits, trail mixes, and nuts in between meals to keep his metabolism up and he likes to drink water throughout his day.

He chooses to park in the very back of the truck stops that way he allows himself to walk as much as he can. He also encourages his students to walk as much as possible.

Joseph Lacefield

Joseph Lacefield

Joseph lost about 20lbs by cutting out all junk food and taking long walks whenever he has the chance. He cut all sodas and sticks to mostly tea and water. He says he drinks coffee only when he needs it.

Congratulations Joseph!

Armen Chiloyan

Armen Chiloyan

Armen doesn’t drink soda at all and he cut out all junk food. He only drinks one cup of coffee a day and stops eating after 7pm.

Tim Bartholomew

Tim Bartholomew has done it again! He has lost an additional 10lbs to make it a total of 80lbs lost. He is now closer to his goal of losing 100lbs. He always takes the advice from Rolling Strong seriously and applies it to his everyday routine.

He also uses his position as a trainer to help inspire students to reach their goals and maintain their health. Keep it up Tim you are almost there!

Clark Stagner

Clark Stagner

Congratulations to Clark Stagner! He was able to drop 25lbs due to the advice from Mary and Rolling Strong. He attributes this to the goals they set such as cutting down on his sugar intake and better regulating of portions.

He has cut out soda, buttery popcorn, and potatoes from his diet and he now makes sure to read food labels. He also takes walks whenever he has the chance.

He says this is only the beginning of his transformation as he plans to continue his weight loss. Keep it up Clark!

Curtis Paul

Curtis Paul

Curtis Paul from R+L Wilmington has been meeting with his Wellness Coach for the last three months. Coach Tanya has been able to support him as he continues on his weight loss journey.

Curtis has successfully lost 14 pounds over the last three months.

Way to go Curtis!

Iva Gales

Iva Gales

“I want to give a huge thank you to Miss Mary with Rolling Strong and her co worker. With their help I achieved a passing grade on my performance test. Having their help was a wonderful experience. I would like to say thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!”

Kenny Pawlosky

Kenny Pawlosky

Kenny lost 7.5 pounds with the help of his Rolling Strong Wellness Coach.

Jeffrey and Cynthia Cohen

Jeffrey and Cynthia Cohen

Jeffrey and Cynthia Cohen have made the lifestyle change to cut out soda and candy from their diet. They stay away from the greasy truck stop foods and instead choose soup and salad.

They also consume more water and exercise whenever they find the time to. Due to all their efforts to keep up their health, they were both able to lose weight.

Congratulations to the both of you!

Leonard Oliver

Leonard Oliver

Leonard was given a 3 month physical due to high blood pressure. He decided to take the steps needed in order to pass his physical as well as keep a healthier blood pressure. He cut back on coffee and drank a lot more water.

He also took frequent walks and made sure to take garlic supplements to aid in lowering his blood pressure.

He was able to go from a 3 month physical to a 2 year.

Tommie Scott

Tommie Scott

Tommie originally came to Covenant in May but was DQ’d due to high blood pressure. Before he left back home he sat down with a Rolling Strong health coach and inquired about ways he could improve his blood pressure. He took the advice we gave him seriously and came back two weeks later. He was able to earn a three month physical the second time around.

We saw him a month in a half later and checked his weight and blood pressure. We are happy to announce that he had lost 18lbs and lowered his blood pressure tremendously! He said he accomplished this by working out every chance he got even if he was out on the road. He also cut back on
sodium and moderated his intakes.

Lastly, he says that he mostly drinks water and rarely has anything else besides that. Due to all to his hard work and effort, Tommie was able to pass his 3 month!

Tony Minnis

Tony

Tony of R+L Youngstown lost 16 pounds and improved his systolic blood pressure by 15 points and his diastolic blood pressure by 12 points by working with his Rolling Strong Wellness Coach who helped him learn how to watch his carbohydrate intake, finding ways to decrease his soda intake and increase exercise.

Way to go Tony!

Chattanooga Terminal In-House Rolling Strong Program Testimonies

Kendra Donahoo – HR Dept

I’ve really noticed a difference in my fitness level since starting your classes in September (I’m also feeling more athletic!). I’m actually considering cancelling my gym membership because I get a better, more strenuous workout that pushes me harder in your class than I ever did at the gym and the “HIIT” classes there. I really loved the transFALLmation challenge you did in the fall.

I noticed a huge difference in how much better I felt and felt like I saw a reduction in bloating and water weight. I’m really encouraged by your emails that remind us to stay on track and give tips throughout the week. The thing I love the most about your class is how you always push us to do “one more.”

It’s so encouraging to have a trainer that believes in you and motivates you in a positive way vs. a trainer that makes you feel bad about yourself if you take a break or is aggressive.

Jennifer Little

Hi Mary. Just thought I would drop a line to express my gratitude for our M,W,F class with Reg. The quality, knowledge, and motivation Reg gives our class for our circuit work has completely raised the bar from where we started. I am so excited (and sometimes scared, haha) for what the each class will bring. Reg is an excellent coach!

I have noticed an improvement in my personal strength and endurance. Reg is great at challenging each of us on our personal level. I hope he never leaves!

Thank you for providing such a wonderful program here at Covenant. It’s a huge advantage and benefit to work out during lunch – especially with a little one at home.

Rachel Parker-Hatchett – Director of Operations

Reggie/Mary,

Just want you both to know how much I appreciate the time and effort that goes into planning the circuit workouts each week. About a year ago I tried my best to organize a similar class here at Covenant so I know the time and effort it takes.

There were days I found myself stressing to try and set everything up in 3 min in between work meetings and I wasn’t able to put in the time necessary. Not to mention I don’t understand form and technique the way that you do so I was always concerned that someone might injure themselves.

There is something about the camaraderie that you build in a group fitness class that keeps me coming back week after week. Cardio is a cinch for me and I prefer to do it on my own but when it comes to strength building exercises I need the added motivation.

This class has helped me stay on track and hold me accountable. I can see improvements in my overall strength and I know it can be attributed to your class and my hard work!

Thank you for all you do to help make us fit and healthy!

Melissa Hyde

I joined this class to help with my blood pressure. Not sure about that until the end of the year doctor appointment. In the mean time I have had many benefits to my surprise.

I lost inches which I can tell in my clothes, discovered muscles in my arms never knew I had , it has helped my lower back to get stronger as I have a lot of tightness.

You could not have a better person in the role of trainer, we all have different levels of fitness – he encourages each of us and interacts with the group as a whole. I actually look forward to my workouts.

Thanks for all you do Reggie.

Joey B. Hogan – Chief Operating Officer – President

Reg and Mary, I want to thank you and Rolling Strong for a great job leading our health improvement at Covenant! It’s been one of the best programs that we’ve started for our employees. You and the staff’s energy, smiles and can do spirit are inspiring for all of us, including me.

I’ve worked out as best as I can for over 35 years between running and lifting weights and I can say without a doubt that the program that ya’ll are leading during lunch is “top shelf”.

I’ve lost weight, feel more nimble and fit. I’m one of your best recruiters, thanks again for leading us.

Matt Long

I was under the impression I was working out properly and doing exercises the right way, that is until I started attending the noon workout class. What a difference proper instruction, coaching, exercises, and form make.

Reggie is a great motivator while keeping the fitness level of each participant in mind, and no one gets left behind, it is truly a team environment where everyone benefits from his attention detail, planning and his demeanor could not be better.

Roger Dotson · Vice President of Business

Reggie, it is a pleasure to work with you. You challenge us and push us to the limit without letting us injure ourselves. I like the way you change it up some every day also. I appreciate your professionalism as well as your mercy! Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Michael Baltierra

Michael “Bear” Baltierra

“Bear” has lost a total of 183 lbs! He says that Rolling Strong helped him get started on his journey to weight loss. By cutting out McDonalds he has lost 75lbs alone. He goes for walks whenever he finds the opportunity to and has cut down on his soda intake. He tries to drink mostly water instead.

Congratulations Bear!!

Dedra Frazier

Dedra Frazier

The orientation manager in Hutchins has lost 13 lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. She has been watching her portion sizes and is eating more raw healthy foods. A challenge to herself each day is to have a bottle of water before she drinks her sweet tea. She doesn’t like plain water but is learning to incorporate it into her daily routine.

She is also starting to incorporate more exercises to see even greater results. Way to go “D”! You rock that “Skinny Pop” popcorn.

Mike Gall

Mike Gall

Mike lost 6 pounds in 4 weeks by improving his diet by eating less sweets and increasing his vegetable intake. He also improved his blood pressure.

Geneva Davila

Geneva Davila

Congratulations to Geneva! She is a soda addict that has cut back to only ONE soda a day. Geneva has stopped drinking multiple sodas daily to help better her health. She realizes the health benefits and is going to keep striving to eliminate soda completely in the future.

She has also started walking the lake to help with weight loss! We are so proud of your health accomplishments. Keep it up!

Uriel Aguilar and Edward Marshall

Uriel Aguilar

“Rolling Strong’s program has encouraged me to exercise more and pay attention to the food I eat.”

Edward Marshall

“I’m learning that exercise is keeping my stress level down.”

Way to go guys!!

Michael Arroyo

Michael Arroyo

Michael has lost an additional 23.5 lbs in about 3 months since working with Rolling Strong. In total he has lost 40.5 lbs and he plans to keep it going. He uses portion control when it comes to eating and says he mostly eats soup and salads.

When he goes out to eat he mostly chooses protein such as chicken and steak with vegetables and has cut down on his carb intake. He no longer drinks Starbucks and sticks to mainly water. He also makes sure he walks when he can to get in his daily exercise.

Congratulations Michael!!

James Silas

James Silas

James lost 22 lbs while out on the road! This weight loss helps him keep better control of his diabetes. He was so kind to make a list of his daily regimen to help other drivers.
– Consumes 8 glasses of water each day
– Walk 1/2 mile every morning
– Keeps a supply of fruits and vegetables
– Stayed away from fried foods
– Stays away from Top Ramen to much sodium in it. Your body retains water which adds to your weight problem. Watch your intake of sodium/salt!!
– Eat salad bar at truck stops
– Eat oatmeal/ fruit and lite snacks though out the day.

Courtney Hickle and Jesse Prather

Courtney Hickle and Jesse Prather

The dynamic duo is losing weight with the help of Rolling Strong. They have lost a total of 15 lbs while out driving with their trainer. They are watching their calories and moving more.

They have animals on the truck which helps them to move more (walk) when the truck stops. Soon as they are on their own, they plan on cooking most of their meals.

Congrats to this wonderful couple that is making healthy choices while out on the roads.

Juan Ceja

Juan Ceja

Juan has made the transition from drinking one or two sodas a day to drinking only water and gatorade. He buys and stores his own food on the truck and rarely stops to eat somewhere else.

He also spends 15 minutes to 20 minutes a day working out in his truck with resistance bands before he goes to sleep. Great job Juan, keep it up!!

Loreia Harding

Loreia Harding

This remarkable lady driver has lost 14 lbs while driving and joining Rolling Strong. She loves to get her cardio in by walking when out on the road. She also is always in the gym using the elliptical trainer and bike when stopped at the terminals to keep her body moving and in shape. Loreia said that she stretches EVERY SINGLE DAY.

Loreia changed her diet to consist of mainly fish and lean white meats such as turkey and veggies. On a very rare occasion she eats red meat. She also has completely cut out bread and replaced it with brown wild rice, wheat wraps, and flatbread products.

This woman drinks tea (half tea/half water) and adds unsweet lemonade to help keep her hydrated. The changes she has made in her diet and incorporating exercise daily is part of a lifestyle makeover that she can keep up with for the rest of her life.

Drew Camargo

Drew Camargo

Drew is down 3lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. He has been watching his calorie intake and getting more exercise. He is a new enrollee into the RS program and is taking the information he has learned seriously. He plans on reaching his goal weight and is not looking back.

Way to go Drew!!

Stephanie Davis

Stephanie Davis

This amazing young lady has lost 6lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. She stops by the drivers lounge each week to check on her progress. Holding herself accountable has shown to be paying off.

Eating a healthy diet and moving more has helped her in her journey. She will reach her “goal” weight. Great job! Keep up the great work.

Tim Bartholomew

Tim Bartholomew

I am down 77 pounds and still moving towards my goal of 100 pounds lost. My drive and dedication in achieving the goal of 77 pounds is all because of the Rolling Strong team here at Covenant Transport.

I am working towards the goal of 100lbs. Following the guidelines of the Rolling Strong program along with the continuing help of the Rolling Strong team, I have zero doubt that I will reach my goal.

I want to give a huge thanks to Covenant Transport for bringing Rolling Strong to the drivers and for caring about our health.

Keith Shrowt

Keith Shrowt

Keith has been working with his R+L Wellness Coach in Wilmington for a month and has seen a 20 point improvement in his blood pressure and has lost 9 pounds just by making small changes.

Way to go Keith! Keep up the good work!

Jon Paul Gautier

Jon Paul Gautier

Jon Paul was able to lose 10 lbs in one month. He says he accomplished this by drinking a gallon of water everyday and staying away from fast food. He prefers to go to places like Subway and when he goes to restaurants he does not eat any fried food. For exercise he goes for walks and runs around his truck whenever he gets the opportunity to.

Congratulations Jon Paul!

Darrell Green

Darrell Green Jr

Darrell has been working with the R+L Wellness Coach for a month and has been incorporating healthier habits like giving up soda to help him reach his health goals. He has lost nine pounds, seen improvements in his blood pressure and has lost an inch around his waist.

Great job Darrell! Keep up the great work!

Chris Cottle

Chris Cottle

Chris has been working with the R+L Wellness Coach in Wilmington Ohio for the past month. Not only has he lost five pounds and five percent body fat during that period of time, he has also improved his systolic blood pressure by 30 points as well as his diastolic blood pressure by 20 points.

Chris plans to continue working with his coach to fine tune his healthy meal and snack selection and portion sizes along his path to continued health improvement. Way to go Chris!

Salvatore Liquori

Salvatore Liquori

I began at Covenant and noticed the Rolling Strong information and Biometric kiosks. I on also saw video of things to do while the truck. I have lost a total of 20lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. I have listed some of the things that has helped me achieve this while on the road.

  • Quit spending on fast food at truck stops
  • Slowed down the number of soft drinks and now I drink LOTS of water
  • I add Benefiber packets to make bottled water
  • I bought huge bags of almonds and other nuts at Sams
  • Ate lemons, apples, and bananas for breakfast. Always incorporate some type of fruit into my breakfast routine
  • Bought a 12V cooler to put sandwich meat (turkey breast), tomatoes, avocados, red onion, and or wheat “sandwich thins”
  • And once or twice a week I eat at the Petro/TA salad buffets eating their veggies and grilled chicken or whatever other food that is healthy considering its eating out
Lisa Williams

Lisa Williams

Lisa is a great advocate of Rolling Strong. She has kicked 16 lbs to the curb and isn’t looking back. She has taken the information about healthy eating and applied it to her daily routine. Lisa watches what foods she is putting into her mouth especially when it comes to snacks.

Also, she drinks a ton of water to help keep her empty calories at bay. She just purchased a Fit System! She is going to continue to be successful in her “wellness drive”.

Kim Bowman

Kim Bowman

Kim failed the step kneel portion of the agility testing in Pomona last week. She talked with a Rolling Strong wellness coach and decided to stay and retest next week. She practiced getting up on the table and that lead to her passing her agility today.

Congratulations Kim!

William Jenkins

William Jenkins

William failed his physical last week in Pomona due to a high blood sugar level. He made the decision to stay and work with a Rolling Strong wellness coach to retest the next week. He was dedicated and stuck to the strict diet he was given and would constantly update the wellness coach to show how he was doing and to ask for more advice.

He made sure to walk twice a day and drank nothing but water. Through all his efforts he was able to pass his physical this week.

Congratulations William!

Donald Spencer

Donald Spencer

Donald is used to having high blood pressure whenever he gets it checked. He was very content to see that his systolic pressure had decreased by 31 points and his diastolic decreased by 11 points!

He said that he had taken the advice of Rolling Strong and stayed away from caffeinated drinks and he cut out soda completely. He always carries water in his truck and if he is craving a sweet drink his chooses Gatorade instead.

Tanya Edwards

Tanya Edwards

Congrats to Tanya… She just completed a half marathon! Tanya is a Greyhound driver that is on the road full time and still makes health a priority. One thing that she does to stay healthy on the road is pack ALL her food and snacks.

Tanya eats every three hours and drinks lots of water (64-102 oz) or unsweet tea while out on the road. Staying active on a daily basis is key and making sure she is eating the correct portion sizes has really helped her wellness journey.

She is currently training to run two more half marathons at New Years. Way to go Tanya and keep Rolling Strong!!

David Lopez

David Lopez

David has lost 40 lbs while out on the road! He has accomplished this by counting calories and making healthier food choices. He is now starting to incorporate exercise into his routine by using his new Fit system.

Way to go David… to finding health while out rolling on the road.

Rodney Mosley

Rodney Mosley

Rodney has lost 6lbs with the help of Rolling Strong. Incorporating exercise into his daily routine has led to this achievement. He says that you don’t need equipment to lose weight. Some of the exercises that have helped him shed the unwanted pounds are push-ups, sit-ups, and crunches.

He has also added more lean protein to his diet and is eating less sugar. Rodney increased his water intake and is eating smaller portions throughout the day. His quest for health continues…to keep him safe and well on the road.

Lafawn Stevens

Lafawn Stevens

Congrats to Lafawn, who just passed his DOT exam with the help of Rolling Strong CDL Wellness Coach Walter!

James Schaffran

James Schaffran

James was DQ’d last week due to having a high level of blood sugar. He decided that he wanted to stay and work with Rolling Strong and our Second Chance program.

During his week stay, he stuck to a strict diet that I provided him with and walked for 10 minutes twice a day. He made sure to drink nothing but water and was in daily contact with me as I would call to check up on him. Today he retook his DOT physical and was able to pass!

Tammy Valdespino

Tammy Valdespino

Tammy has lost 12lbs since April 15, 2015 with the help of Rolling Strong. She has shed the pounds by adding more steps into her daily routine and watching her diet. She has also learned about healthy foods and portions sizing to help in her weight loss journey. For the past month now, she has been “soda free”.

Tammy is not stopping there. She plans to start incorporating the FIT System into her daily workout routine.

Way to go Tammy!!!

Leonard Shreck

Leonard Shreck

Leonard has lost 75lbs since November 2014! He decided to cut out sweet tea and sugary drinks from his diet. He also moves more and makes healthier food options while on the road. He doesn’t drink his calories anymore and feels great.

His journey to great health continues to help him be safe and well on the road. Keep up the great work!!

Mike Skillin

Mike Skillin

Mike has lost 17 lbs while being on the road. He sat in my presentation about a month in a half ago and took in every bit of it. He had cut out sodas completely and sticks mostly to water. He cut out eating sweets and instead switched to fruits and vegetables.

He also learned how to eat smaller portions and chooses to eat at Subway instead of fast food restaurants. Lastly, he dedicates some time in each day to walk around. Today he has already walked a little over three miles.

His weight loss and diet change reflected in his blood pressure. He usually has high blood pressure but it has lowered tremendously.

Stephen Taylor

Stephen lost 10 lbs in 2 months by taking Rolling Strong’s advice and moderating his food intake. He chooses healthier snacks to snack on in between meals such as fruit. He also chooses better meal options such as salads.

Amy Legrande

Amy Legrande lost 5 lbs by cutting out soda and drinking mostly water. She also stays away from fast food as much as possible and moderates her daily food intake.

Dan Gorman

Dan lost 58lbs by exercising and giving up soda. In the beginning of the day, he walks 17 times around his truck to make about a half mile. If he has time later at a truck stop, he walks another mile by mapping out a trail and its distance using his smart phone. He substitutes soda for at least one Gatorade a day and the rest is water.

Shelby Benson

Shelby Benson has lost 20lbs within the four months she has been driving. She decided to eat healthier options making fruits a big part of her diet. Whenever she has the chance she decides to walk instead of sitting and waiting. Her new lifestyle has also reflected in her blood pressure giving her really healthy numbers.

Paul Hufferd

Paul Hufferd was in my presentation last month. He took the advice on portion control when it comes to eating in the road. He drinks mostly water and stays away from soda. Since signing up with Rolling Strong has lost 35 lbs.

Walter Dearborn

Walter wears a smaller shirt now, having lost 2 pounds through increased physical activity and changing his eating habits.

Zextur Medlock

Here is a testimonial from Zextur Medlock. He was a student about 2 months ago that sat in during my presentation. He really took in the information and applied it to himself. He is now happy that he has lost 25 lbs and he doesn’t plan on stopping there!

Glenn Kohut

Glenn Kohut lost 23lbs in about 4 months due to taking the advice from rolling strong and cutting out sodas. He also chooses to snack healthier by choosing trail mixes instead of other possible snack choices.

Mike Hill

Before Rolling Strong came in I never paid any attention to my diet. I ate whatever was available with no cares in the world. Since Rolling Strong I realized that my diet was terrible. Since Rolling Strong has made me aware of this I have changed my diet with outstanding results. I have lost 30lbs total. My blood pressure and blood sugar levels are both down from before and I feel great!

Mike Hill

Heather Rudnick

Heather Rudnick – Altoona, PA

“A HAPPY PARTICIPATE!!!!!!!!!!! This story is amazing. When I first met with her she was drinking a ton of soda, mostly Pepsi. I had spoke with her first at the beginning of April. She was drinking two sodas a day and through-out the past several weeks we worked together to her to drink more water and replace her soda intake with water instead. I even walked over a few times to continue to encourage her at work and saw she was drinking water! She is now only drinking a soda ONCE a week. Usually on a weekend to recover some of the caffeine she is missing. She is feeling great and exercising well too. Since I’ve seen her she has lost a few pounds.”
-Lyndi (Altoona Health Coach)

Tim Goss

Tim Goss from Transwood Cleveland, Tn … “ Rolling Strong kept me on the road ! I was eating and drinking whatever whenever….my unhealthy choices were breaking my body down. When Rolling Strong became apart of our company, the time they put into teaching me the do’s and don’ts of the road is why I feel so much better. I eat clean, prepare ahead and drink WATER, WATER, WATER! I Now I take the time for healthy living out on the road. Thank you Rolling Strong for the time you have taken with me and thank you for being there every step of the way.”

Edward Manuel

Edward Manuel failed agility last week for the step step kneel kneel portion of it. He was extremely dedicated to pass and abided by the workout schedule I gave him. He walked up and down the stairs everyday and also walked twice a day. He also went to the gym to work with weights and only ate salads the whole time he was here. Through hard his hard work, he passed his agility today. He is very inspirational and I hope you all get to meet him at least once. Thank you ladies for helping me out, it was very much appreciated and I wouldn’t have be able to help him with the table if wasn’t for you! 😊

Herb Holloway

Herb Holloway – Baltimore, MD

Mr. Herb Holloway saw a three pound reduction through simply reducing soda intake, increasing water intake, and focusing on subway/salads on the road!

Emilio

Emilio – Pittsburgh, PA

“I’ve lost 15 pounds with the help of my Rolling Strong coach Kristy.

Anthony Alcaro

Anthony Alcaro – Philadelphia, PA

This is Anthony and he is super exited that he lost 8lbs already due to how hard it is for him to shed the weight. He told me this gives him the drive and motivation and it will not stop here.

Alan Martin

Alan Martin – Baltimore MD

James Mintek

James Mintek – Baltimore MD

Lost 18 pounds through workouts and sugar reduction.

Tim Dunn

Tim Dunn – Cincinnati OH

Calvin Tucker

Calvin Tucker lost 35 pounds in 3 months!

Christopher Scallio

Christopher Scallio – Baltimore MD

“Lost 3 pounds, waist reduction of 1 1/2 inch, systolic BP reduction of 20mmHg, all by sugar reduction and physical activity.”

Gregory Simpson

Gregory Simpson, Rolling Strong Big Rig Winner in Strength Category lost 21 pounds!

Randy

Randy started working with a Rolling Strong health coach in May of 2014.At the time, Randy was experiencing bad headaches and joint pain. He had several health risks including waist circumference and BMI. His contributing lifestyle habits: eating a lot of processed foods, snacking from boredom, drinking soda, very little water, eating out, eating large portions and skipping meals. Randy had monthly one on one health coach sessions that focused on small steps and achievable goals encompassing better nutrition and eating habits.

By January 2015, his diet, health and outlook on life has dramatically improved. He drinks water, no soda, eats fruits and vegetables, lean protein and whole grains. He has learned to watch his portions and know what a correct serving size is, he eats a regular meal pattern, more frequent smaller meals. He has learned the types of foods that will help him reach his wellness goals. It doesn’t stop there, not only has he changed, but his wife has as well. They threw out all the unhealthy food in the house, she helps him prepare healthy meals to take to work and he
no longer eats at fast food restaurants. She supports him at home and together, they are living a much healthier life.

Charles Bowman

ROLLING STRONG’S LOSE IT TO WIN IT CHALLENGE WINNER CHARLES BOWMAN LOST 11 POUNDS IN 8 WEEKS!
How he did it:

  • threw out unhealthy carbs
  • packed lunches and did not eat out
  • drank more water
  • increased vegetables

He also gained accountability by visiting his Rolling Strong health coach, Joni, every time she was onsite reviewing weight loss progress and eating habits.

“Joni taught me to read food labels and recognize high sodium and high fats foods. I brought in food and she brought in food
and we read labels together. I never knew vienna sausages were so bad, but now I do!

His next step: “I plan to exercise more and keep going with my weight loss.”

Victor Williams

I used to drink 3-4 Rockstars per day to help keep me awake on the Road while driver for a previous Trucking Company. After coming to Covenant and going through the Rollingstrong Orientation Class and actually seeing what how much sugar I was putting in my body I decided to quit cold turkey. Its been a week since I quit and Im very tired and have headaches but I am pushing through it because I know its best for my health. I am drinking a lot more water and eating much healthier and more often which will help keep me more awake on the road.

Victor Williams

Edward Marshall

“My energy levels have increased”.

Edward Marshall, eats healthy and likes to be a positive influence to his coworkers, encouraging others in what he has learned in the Rolling Strong Program

Kim Danner

Kim Danner – Columbus, Ohio

“Kim Danner is down 18 lbs and last Friday started riding her bike to work 3 days a week!” – Andrea (Columbus Health Coach)

“Hi this is Kim Danner in the Columbus, Ohio terminal. I am speaking on behalf of the Rolling Strong program. Since this program has been implemented for Ward I am down 15 pounds. I like it because it keeps me motivated and especially accountable for what I eat. Andrea tells me, sends me, gives me, all of the above, ideas for recipes and how I can still eat the same amount of calories, but yet get the most of my metabolism. So it’s a great tool for me to talk to her on a weekly basis. Not only is she an asset to the program, but she is an asset to me. I look forward to seeing her every Wednesday.”

Lawrence Pound

Lawrence Pound

“Rolling Strong has really helped myself and the drivers for the better, to change our lives, to start living a healthier life, and explaining medical things to me that the doctor has talked about. The coach talks with us about medical issues not at us. I am pleased to say I have lost 15 pounds in the last three months due to Rolling Strong”

Terrell

Terrell

“Rolling Strong has taught me how to measure and monitor my blood pressure. How to determine normal and abnormal base lines. The Rolling Strong coach has also taught me about certain things I can do to help keep my blood pressure under control such as exercise, food, stress relief, and to keep hydrated because all of these relate and help regulate blood pressure. Thank you for all you have done. My blood pressure is under control now at this time.”

Kris Walker

Kris Walker

“Rolling Strong teaches all of us about a healthy well balanced diet that can help you think clearly and feel more alert. The coach taught us to make healthier eating choices. To switch vegetables for fries, and also a smart choice of fruit. Cut carbohydrates out and stay away from sugar. I have learned many different exercises and smarter ways to perform them to help from injury. I have lost eight pounds and I am continuing to lose and changing my eating patterns. I am learning its not a diet, it’s a way of life.”

Curry Philpot

Curry Philpot

“Rolling Strong has motivated me to start exercising and how important it is and to try each each week to exercise for my health, to control weight, reduce heart disease, and it can increase energy. The coach has taught me how to pick healthy foods at the grocery store, to try to stay out of middle isle( which are mostly bad for you) and the hidden bad ingredients to look for on the label of foods. I was not aware how to read a label on the hidden bad ingredients. It is very important to understand what to look for. I realize that exercising with my daughter and her seeing me perform will increase her chances of exercising as an adult. I appreciate all Rolling Strong does for me.

Theodore Skeete

Theodore Skeete

Down 10 pounds in 2 months!

Since his first Rolling Strong coaching session, Theodore has made positive lifestyle changes that he contributes to his weight loss:

  • increased water intake
  • healthier food choices
  • eats out less
  • eats smaller portions
Chris Chapman

Chris Chapman

“Avoiding the fast food restaurants, making healthy snacks and meals at home and staying active help me avoid weight gain. I like the healthy snacks the Rolling Strong Health Coach teaches me to eat !”

Chris is a great example showing drivers CAN be healthy!

Stanley Hill

Stanley Hill

“Rolling Strong has been an inspiration to us all. The coach has been a great fitness coach and has brought many levels of education with tips of lowering blood pressure, medical knowledge, exercises, and healthy meal plans. She helps teach and motivate several drivers to seek medical advice and/or blood pressure medication if blood pressure has been high. Several drivers have listened to her and sought medical advice, which several have been placed on medication due to her. She helps me with information with readings and logs my blood pressure for me.”

Kyle Reif – Philadelphia PA

“Hello,
A few months ago the Rolling Strong program started up at the Ward Philly terminal I work for. I’m not overweight and through the years I go through my up and down periods with exercising. My first thought was: I figured the program was a great idea for a lot of drivers that are overweight or just plain out of shape and needed the knowledge and encouragement of a trainer, however, I didn’t think I would utilize the program myself. After looking through the literature they gave me, I found myself interested in some of the healthier eating choices they had listed.The first week our assigned health coach, Ryan Brennan was there I decided to duck my head in because I had a couple questions. I have limited time at work to talk to him but he gave me a couple helpful tips and then gave me his E- mail address and told me I can E-mail him questions and updates on my progress. Besides talking to him weekly when he’s there. I’ve also E-mailed him a couple times with questions and he’s always responded with a lot of very helpful information that I have put to use.Since the program has only been around our terminal a couple months I can’t say too much, except that it has giving me motivation to get back to the gym, and I feel guilty when I work too late and can’t go. I also noticed a co-worker talking to Ryan last week and he sounded excited because he lost a couple pounds.”
Thanks, Kyle Reif

Linda Vittorelli – Philadelphia PA

“I have always exercised for most of my life but I find it becomes more important the older I get. I enjoy working out and lifting weights but I can never maintain a steady weight. I have been working hard trying to
change my eating habits and workout regiment, but I never seem to have successful results in my weight goal.

Ryan with Rolling Strong came and assisted me in making just a few changes in my nutritional habits and even my workout routine. I finally started to see a few results that I have been not seen in years. Not only is my weight where I want it to be but I have a lot more energy as well. It is wonderful to have a professional who can offer me a few
simple tips and advice in making nutritional and exercising changes. And
I didn’t feel like I had to make a lot of major changes in order to see the results that are difficult for most to accomplish. Many thanks to
Ryan for showing me as well as others here at Ward Trucking how to keep it simple.”

See it! Own it! Solve! Do it!

Thank You
Linda Vittorelli
Ward Trucking

John Jones – North Brunswick Township NJ

Rolling Strong has helped me to keep track of my blood pressure. While the health coach is at the terminal I can receive helpful advice for lowering my blood pressure, and even when she is not on-site I can use the Health Check Station provided by Rolling Strong to monitor my numbers.

Rolling Strong Member

Detrie Patterson

“I think you can enjoy life while taking care of your health. I work whenever I’m called out as I’m on the extra board. I still find time to cook 3 days a week. I always cook greens, turnips, mustards & collards. I think it’s great that your program promotes the foods I already hold dear. I try to eat home cooked meals often.”

Rolling Strong Member

Krystin Williams

“I am a new driver for Covenant Transport from Fredericksburg Virginia. Ive been working in the medical field the last 7 years, which I loved, but now here I am learning a new trade and ironically desired driving a tractor trailer.”

“I have always stayed very active and athletic. I have a passion for health and wellness. I knew this career would make my “on the go” habits change and I would have to be creative on the road with food while out there.”

“I haven’t been keeping up with my shape, health, or exercising regularly for this past year. I made a pact with myself and God that while I was away, sacrificing time away from my family, I would get disciplined again by working out, eating well, keeping it moving and beginning again with the healthy lifestyle I truly love.”

“I have been at the Chattanooga terminal waiting for various different things for 2 weeks. One of the first things to seriously excite me and catch my attention was The Rolling Strong Program and fitness classes in the gym. On the first day I was welcomed, introduced to the class, and started the circuit training. I felt right at home. The class was set up very professionally with a lot of great exercises, none of them easy, which was good. I was drenched from head to toe after class.”

“It has jump-started my commitment to myself and Im so happy! Just want to say thanks, we need it!”

Rolling Strong Member

Drew Frazier

“I brought my systolic BP down by 30 points and my diastolic down by 20 points by listening to Coach Nancy’s suggestions on diet and stress reduction. I started exercising more and eating more fruits and vegetables. I’ve started sleeping better as well!”

Share